OC CAFP logo

About our Chapter

The Orange County Chapter - California Academy of Family Physicians offers the highest quality CME dinner lecturers. We provide superior service to our physician attendees and have assisted them in achieving their educational/CME goals. Our experience and commitment to excellence have earned us a great reputation.

Our Leadership: Our Orange County Chapter - California Academy of Family Physicians, has a devoted elected Board of Directors, who meet monthly to plan events to enrich our membership and plan our CME events. Our Board of Directors is always looking for new opportunities to enhance educational opportunities for our members. You can rest assured that, participating with our OC Chapter - California Academy of Family Physicians, you will enjoy very interesting and useful lectures.

Our Year 2014 Board of Directors are:

President: Christina Deckert, MD

Past President: William Kurt Armstrong, MD

President-elect: Sofia Meraz, MD

Secretary-Treasurer: Carrie Teasdale, MD, JD

At-large members: Jay W Lee, MD, MPH; Timothy Munzing, MD; Thomas Bent MD; S. Clarke Smith, MD

Kaiser Permanente Resident member: Jason Shen, MD

 UCI Resident members: Monica Kim, MD; Peter Reding, DO

District Director, CAFP: William Woo, MD

Alternate District Director, CAFP: William Kurt Armstrong, MD

Teamwork: We make it our responsibility to provide you with current up-to-date and relevant information to help you in your practice. We are committed to your success.

[Home] [About Us] [Contact Us] [Services] [Events] [Speaker Pix] [Vendors] [NCSC 08]